The Gunflint Trail Historical Society members are area residents - past and present - visitors, travelers, neighbors and friends. All have joined together with a common goal, "to preserve the history of the Gunflint Trail and its early settlers for residents, guests, travelers, and future generations."
 

A Legacy
of the
Northwoods

Upcoming Events

Upcoming events on Minnesota's Gunflint Trail

GTHS General Membership Meeting

Monday June 8, 2015 01:30pm-03:30pm
Seagull Lake Community Center

Shrimp Boil and Bake Sale

Sunday June 14, 2015 04:00pm
Seagull Lake Community Center

Boundary Waters Archeology Presentation

Sunday June 21, 2015 02:00pm-03:30pm
Seagull Lake Community Center

5th Anniversary Celebration Dinner

Sunday July 5, 2015 05:00pm
Seagull Lake Community Center

GTHS General Membership Meeting

Monday July 13, 2015 01:30pm-03:30pm
A. Paul and Carol Schaap Community Center

Wild Edibles Talk and Walk

Sunday July 26, 2015 02:00pm-03:30pm
Seagull Lake Community Center

Ernest Oberholtzer by Tom McCann

Sunday August 2, 2015 02:00pm-03:30pm
Seagull Community Center (Fire Hall #3)

Invasive Plant Presentation

Sunday August 9, 2015 02:00pm-03:30pm
Seagull Community Center (Fire Hall #3)

GTHS General Membership Meeting

Monday August 10, 2015 01:30pm-03:30pm
Seagull Lake Community Center

Pie and Ice Cream Social

Sunday September 6, 2015 11:00am-04:00pm
Chik-Wauk Museum and Nature Center
 
Website by Katherine Hellner and Sandra Schutte